METAMORPHOSIS: Bella Belle’s Latest Collection Will Sweep You Off Your Feet

Known as the “prettiest 12-hour shoes,” ever-romantic shoe label Bella Belle just released its newest collection, and we’re swooning.

Meant to symbolize resilience, renewal and diversity, Metamorphosis, as the collection of five shoe styles is called, was inspired by the transformation process of a caterpillar into a butterfly to empower women to feel comfortable in their own skin as they go through stages of their own unique transformations.

The Ruffled Bootie

A cocoon is reinterpreted through layers of pleated tulle and ruffles.

Loretta

Inspired by the movement of a butterfly, the uppers and ankle straps this stunning sandal are shaped to mimic fluttering wings.

Reese

Sculptural bows on this elegant slingback metaphorically represent a butterfly’s wings.

Penelope

Weaves and webbing of thread embroidery echo the natural habitat of butterflies.

Josephine

Trailing vines and blossoming flowers represent a new season life.

Explore the full collection at bellabelleshoes.com.

Credits
Shoes: Bella Belle www.bellabelleshoes.com @bellabelleshoes
Photography: KT Merry www.ktmerry.com @ktmerry 
Design & styling: Joy Proctor www.joyproctor.com @joyproctor 
Cinematographer: Ale Vidal www.ale-vidal.com @alevidal 
MUAH: Liliya Mufalazova www.ufazalova.com @ufazalova
Model: Samantha Archibald @samantharchibald
High Jewelry: Vivid Diamonds www.vividdiamonds.com @vividdiamonds 
Gowns: Krikor Jabotian www.krikorjabotian.com @krikorjabotian 
Edwin Oudshoorn www.edwinoudshoorncouture.com @edwin_oudshoorn 
Dylan Parienty Paris www.dylanparienty.com @dylanparientyparis 
Nicole + Felicia Couture www.nicoleandfeliciacouture.com @nicolefeliciacouture 
Marchesa www.marchesa.com @marchesafashion 
Madebride by Antonea www.madebride.gr @madebride 
Sara Mrad www.saramrad.com @saramrad
Venue: Vizcaya Museum www.vizcaya.org @vizcaya_museum
Veil: Madebride by Antonea www.madebride.gr @madebride
The White Dress www.thewhitedressbytheshore.com @thewhitedress

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.